Testimonials

Fantastic Team

5.0 rating
August 27, 2019

What an amazing team, I had my garden designed just as I had imagined it with artificial lawn, block paving, new fences and a new gate! The front garden was turned into a beautiful tarmac driveway. The team at Paul Martin Paving Ltd were first class, so hardworking and professional and nothing was too much trouble. Martin even organised the drop kerb work at the front of the property taking the stress away from me. I would definitely recommend these guys to all my family and friends. I love my new modern garden and I can’t wait to park the car on my new driveway! Keep up the fantastic work guys.

Ghaz G

The team did a great job

5.0 rating
December 15, 2018

The team did a great job, working through some horrendous weather. Can’t fault them. Terrific

Derek Robinson

An excelllent experience

5.0 rating
October 10, 2018

Paul, Peter and George delivered an excellent product in accordance with our wishes. The work, paving and fencing, was delivered quickly, to a very high standard and at a competitive price. We are happy to recommend them.

Green Newspaper

Work started quickly, and was completed in very quick time!

5.0 rating
September 26, 2018

Paul came to survey when he said he would, asked what we wanted (rather than impose his ideas as two other companies tried to do) and gave us a competitive quote quickly. Work started quickly, and was completed in very quick time! Peter and George worked tirelessly for just over four (long) days: we gave them regular drinks, and they produced an end product that exceeded our expectations. Their focus on quality workmanship was exemplary. We are happy to recommend Paul Martin Paving.

Chris Overton

An excelllent experience

5.0 rating
August 20, 2018

Paul Martin’s team were very hard working, polite and nothing was too much trouble. The work was completed without any problems and we have been extremely pleased with the result.

Christine Skingle

very impressed with his response

5.0 rating
August 3, 2018

I liaised with Paul Martin via email with me being away and very impressed with his response. He was not pushy at all and provided me with a very fair but competitive quote from my instructions and I then asked him to complete the works on my return. Paul and his team have done an excellent job extending my block paved drive to accommodate an additional little car. Attention to detail, value for money and with a very pleasant, respectful and hard working team they completed the job in a day! I would highly recommend Paul Martin and his company. Thank you.

Richard Fletcher

new tarmac and block edge driveway

5.0 rating
July 30, 2018

We are absolutely delighted with our new tarmac and block edge driveway and block paved patio area that Paul Martin and his hard working team of George Peter and John worked very hard every day from 8am till 6.30pm to complete the job within 5 days. Their workmanship and quality was excellent and nothing was too much trouble and all we did was keep them topped up with coffee. I would highly recommend Paul Martin paving having experienced there services. We found there quote to be very competitive when compared to other similar businesses. I would suggest before you commit to give them a call to compare quotes.

Darren Eckhardt

I am really happy with the excellent work

5.0 rating
July 16, 2018

I am really happy with the excellent work completed in 5 long days of hard work. I cannot fault the men, a great team of George, Peter and John, who turned up at 8 am and worked till gone 6pm every day. They were polite, kept the place tidy and worked to a really high standard. It was a tricky job, as I wanted to keep the original bricks and design of the patio area, but wanted it to be modernised and extended. The results surpassed my expectations. George is really good with brickwork. It was hot weather but they hardly took any breaks and my neighbours remarked on their work ethic and best of all, no music!

Nuala Leyden

Amazing

5.0 rating
June 26, 2018

“Amazing!! We are so pleased with our new garden. The guys worked non-stop to produce our requested garden design, including a patio, planters, grass area and block paving drive. They completed it to a high standard in 2 days!! So happy…we would definitely recommend Paul Martin Paving Ltd.”

Holly Peacock

Paving the way to customer satisfaction.

5.0 rating
May 12, 2018

Walls, fencing and driveway paving all completed on time and a job well done.

Red Light

fantastic job for us by raising and tarmacing our front drive

5.0 rating
April 30, 2018

The 2 guys doing all the work did a fantastic job for us by raising and tarmacing our front drive and providing fencing and gate around it. But did not come back to finish the job and left us unable to close a gate to shared entrance where they had put a retaining wall and the capping stones overhang a bit too much. I emailed Paul twice and he said he would fix it, this is now 6 weeks ago and still has not been sorted. I suppose in hindsight we should have checked everything before we paid him but it’s still a flaw in his work and he should have dealt with it

Pauline Bartram

Absolutely brilliant

5.0 rating
April 10, 2018

Absolutely brilliant. Really friendly and polite staff. So hard working it is unbelievable! They did an amazing job of my drive and I am very pleased. Come rain or shine they were there which is just what I needed as I was on a tight schedule. After getting a handful of quotes, their quote was great compared to the rest and they did all the work to a great standard. I would highly recommend this company and would have them back again in a flash. Thank you so much!

Louisa Shaw

Fantastic! Very pleased.

5.0 rating
April 10, 2018

Fantastic service all round. From the initial quote right through to the finished product. I am very pleased with my drive way now it’s done. The quality of work was amazing and all of the guys were so hard working. Completion time was fast and they managed to fit me in when I had a week of work which was ever better. Nothing was too much for them. All staff very police and friendly. I couldn’t have wished for more from a drive company. They offered me a brilliant quote and gave me exactly what I wanted. I would definitely recommend them and would have them back to do more work on my home. Thank you so much Paul Martin Paving.

Navy KPot

Perfect price, perfect finish , quick , no fuss and nothing too much trouble

5.0 rating
April 3, 2018

Perfect price, perfect finish , quick , no fuss and nothing too much trouble . Quote was cheaper than any other, and yet much more professional . They did foundations for a 15sqm log cabin and a 70sqm black limestone patio – looks amazing . ….. can’t fault a thing and will definitely use them again and recommend. See finished photo

Jo Bird

Top job!

5.0 rating
March 3, 2018

Paul Martin Paving did a fabulous job of a substantial renovation of our driveway. As well as laying a beautiful new drive, they demolished and rebuilt an 8ft high Bulwell stone pillar repointed the entire wall, built new steps and renovated the old stone path – all to the highest standard.
They achieved this within schedule (even with the onset of snow) and with top customer service. Johnny responded without fuss to all the points of detail we threw at him and the guys were a joy to work with. Special mention goes to George who was an absolute craftsman with the stone work.
And all at a really competitive price. Very highly recommended!

Navy Keys

Paul Martin Paving did a fabulous job

5.0 rating
February 28, 2018

Paul Martin Paving did a fabulous job of a substantial renovation of our driveway. As well as laying a beautiful new drive, they demolished and rebuilt an 8ft high Bulwell stone pillar repointed the entire wall, built new steps and renovated the old stone path – all to the highest standard. They achieved this within schedule (even with the onset of snow) and with top customer service. Johnny responded without fuss to all the points of detail we threw at him and the guys were a joy to work with. Special mention goes to George who was an absolute craftsman with the stone work. And all at a really competitive price. Very highly recommended!

Fred Paterson

These guys were great

5.0 rating
February 12, 2018

These guys were great from start to finish and were by far the most competitive quote we received! They did mine and my neighbours drive and it looks amazing – they completely dug it up and put down tarmac with a block paving edge. The guys worked tirelessly- even the freezing temperature and rain didnt stop them! They were prompt and reliable and wouldnt hesitate recommending them! In fact my parents are so impressed they are going to have them do their drive and patio too!

Sarah Dryburgh

Absolutely brilliant

5.0 rating
July 25, 2017

Paul gave us a competitive estimate and after visiting one of his previous customers to view a completed job we agreed to go ahead. Paul’s estimation of materials and then his organisation of plant and supplies was first class so that materials arrived in a timely fashion thereby eliminating any downtime. His dedicated workforce of George and Nicholas were extremely hard working but also very skillful as well as polite (with no site radio blasting away!) so the resulting 165 m2 driveway is a feast for our eyes with the attention to detail being first class. I would recommend Paul Martin Paving to anyone contemplating a new drive or patio. In fact we are having the company back to undertake some fencing work in the near future as well as recommending them to our friends who would like some patio work doing.

Roderick Marshall

I am really happy with the excellent work

5.0 rating
July 17, 2017

“This was a relatively small but fiddly job adding to an existing block paved patio and paving two very small areas either side of the front door which other block pavers did not even want to quote for! Very polite and courteous team, hard working and keen to please. Took all waste away and did a good job cleaning up before leaving. Very pleased with the result!”

Dr Tim Martin

Paul Martin Paving did a fabulous job

5.0 rating
June 26, 2017

We had a new stone patio, retaining walls, concrete driveway and relaying of block paving area carried out by Paul and his team. We were very pleased with all aspects of the work. The team were punctual, hard working, polite and friendly. Communication was good throughout the project, with details, changes and alterations carried out as requested. We are very happy with the finished result!

Andy Symmonds

The job ran smoothly throughout

5.0 rating
June 15, 2017

The job ran smoothly throughout. It even started early which suited me perfectly – patio completed in time for the great British summer! Really friendly guys and so tidy! Really care about the work that they produce and want to offer superb customer satisfaction which they absolutely do. Have already recommended to several people. Thanks again, will definitely come back to have some further works done in my garden that I have been planning.

Jenni Laing

An excelllent experience

5.0 rating
February 15, 2017

We used Paul Martin and his team to prepare and lay a big patio to the rear garden, and to remove the lawn and level the front garden ready for our own project. His men did a fantastic job and were conscientious workers who used their own initiative to create a wonderful space. A few weeks later we lost a wall and fencing to the gales and once more got Paul in to make good, and boy did he, far better than we had before. He has had several more jobs from relatives and friends once they see our results. So sorry I don’t have before and after photos as you’d be so impressed.

glyn moore

The team did a great job

5.0 rating
October 5, 2016

I was very pleased with this company. They were hard working and quick. The quality of work was fantastic. They suggested great ideas, which helped me alot. I would definitley use this company again and recommend to anyone.

Andrew Hall

Top job!

5.0 rating
September 14, 2016

Thank You Paul and team Nicholas, George and Lornizon. Fantastic job. Our entire garden looks beautiful. They have transformed it into heaven. All the very best. Cheers!!!

Vandana Khurana

A good reliable company

5.0 rating
July 13, 2016

A good reliable company. They did an excellent job. Was extremely satisfied with them. Highly recommend them.

Harry Birchall
5
5.0 rating
5 out of 5 stars (based on 24 reviews)
Excellent100%
Very good0%
Average0%
Poor0%
Terrible0%

Submit a Review